Accredited Programs: Information Technology, Mechanical Engineering, Mechatronics and Electronics & Communication Engineering by National Board of Accreditation (NBA), New Delhi for two years w.e.f. July 1st 2015.

Accredited Programs: Chemical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Engineering by National Board of Accreditation, New Delhi for three years w.e.f. March 15th 2012.


Department of Mechanical Engineering

Teaching Staff

Dr. Darshak A. Desai


DesignationProfessor & Head
QualificationPh.D., M.Tech (Industrial Engineering), B.E. (Production)
Experience24.5 Years(16 years teaching, 8.5 years Inustry)
Emaildarshakdesai@gcet.ac.in
Office02692-231651-228
Cell No-

More...

Dr. Mukesh Bulsara


DesignationProfessor
QualificationPh.D(Mechanical, Tribology), M.E. (Machine Design)
Experience27 Years
Emailmukeshbulsara@gcet.ac.in
Office02692- 231651-229
Cell No-

More...

Dr. Manan Desai


DesignationAssociate Professor
QualificationPh.D, M.E (Thermal Sciences)
Experience17 Years
Emailmanandesai@gcet.ac.in
Office 02692-231651-232
Cell No-

More...

Dr. Manish Mehta


DesignationAssociate Professor
QualificationM.E (Machine Design) Ph D (Mech)
Experience15 Years
Emailmanishmehta@gcet.ac.in
Office02692-231651-231
Cell No-

More...

Dr. Hemant R Thakkar


DesignationAssociate Professor
QualificationPh.D. (Mechanical Engg.), M.E.(Machine Design)
Experience25 Years(15 Years Academic,8 years Industry)
Emailhemantthakkar@gcet.ac.in
Office02692-231651-230
Cell No-

More...

Prof. Sankalp K Kulkarni



DesignationAssociate Professor
QualificationM.E. (Thermal Science)
Experience11 yrs (9.5 yrs Teaching + 0.5 yr Industry)
Emailsankalpkulkarni@gcet.ac.in
Office02692-231651-232
Cell No-

More...

Prof. Ela Jha


DesignationAssociate Professor
QualificationM.E. (Industrial Metallurgy)
Experience14.5 yrs (6 yrs Teaching + 6.5 yrs Industry)
Emailelajha@gcet.ac.in
Office02692-231651-277
Cell No-

More...

Dr. Mehulkumar Gor


DesignationAssociate Professor
QualificationM.E. (Machine Design),Ph.D.(Robotics)
Experience14.5 Years
Emailmehulgor@gcet.ac.in
Office02692-231651-277
Cell No-

More...

Prof. Mitesh Vegad


DesignationAssistant Professor
QualificationM.Tech. (Thermal),Ph.D.(Pursuing)
Experience15 Years
Emailm.vegad@gmail.com
Office02692-231651-231
Cell No-

More...

Prof. Vivek A Deshpande


DesignationAssistant Professor
QualificationM.Tech.(Industrial Engineering), Ph.D.(Pursuing)
Experience14 yrs
Emailvivekdeshpande@gcet.ac.in
Office02692-231651-230
Cell No-

More...

Prof. Faiju Rasulbhai Malek


DesignationAssistant Professor
QualificationM.E (Machine Design)
Experience13.5 Years
Emailfaijumalek@gcet.ac.in
Office02692-231651-281
Cell No-

More...

Prof. Nitin R.Patel


DesignationAssistant Professor
QualificationME Machine Design
Experience13.5 Years
Emailrameshchandrarpatel2002@yahoo.co.in
Office02692-231651-281
Cell No-

More...

Prof. Ravikumar Rathod


DesignationAssistant Professor
QualificationM.Tech (CAD/CAM)
Experience4 Years
Emailravirathod@gcet.ac.in
Office02692-231651-252
Cell No-

More...

Prof. Bharat Sunar


DesignationAssistant Professor
QualificationM.E.(Thermal Engineering)
Experience-
Emailbharatsunar@gcet.ac.in
Office02692-231651-281
Cell No-

More...

Prof. Afzal H. Alad


DesignationAssistant Professor
QualificationM.E. (Industrial Engineering)
Experience2 Year
Emailafzalalad@gcet.ac.in
Office02692-231651-277
Cell No+91-8866510097

More...

Prof. Vivek B Patel


DesignationAssistant Professor
QualificationM.E. (Industrial Engineering)
Experience1 Year 5 Months
Emailvivekpatel@gcet.ac.in
Office02692-231651-252
Cell No-

More...

Prof. Sukritindra Soni


DesignationAssistant Professor
QualificationM.Tech. (Thermal Engineering)
Experience2 Years
Emailsukritindrasoni@gcet.ac.in
Office-
Cell No9925297669

More...

Prof. Nirav Patel


DesignationTrainee Lecturer
QualificationM.Tech ( Computer Integrated Manufacturing)
Experience2 Years
Emailniravpatel@gcet.ac.in
Office02692-231651-277
Cell No-

More...

Prof. Jvalant Trivedi


DesignationTrainee Lecturer
QualificationB.E Mechanical,M.Tech.
Experience2 years Academic and 3 Years industrial
Emailjvalanttrivedi@gcet.ac.in
Office-
Cell No8469836321

More...

Prof. Mihir Solanki


DesignationTrainee Lecturer
QualificationM.E. (industrial Engineering)
Experience1.8 Years
Emailmihirsolanki@gcet.ac.in
Office-
Cell No7405490230

More...

Non-Teaching Staff

Mr. Kritesh Bhavsar


DesignationLab Assistant
QualificationDiploma (Mechenical)
Experience19 Years
EmailKritesh_111@yahoo.co.in
Office02692-231651-247
Cell No-

Mr. Hasmukh Panchal


DesignationW/S Technician
QualificationITI
Experience31 Years
EmailKritesh_111@yahoo.co.in
Office02692-231651-247
Cell No-

Mr. Vijay Patel


DesignationW/S Technician
QualificationITI
Experience28 Years
Email-
Office02692-231651-247
Cell No+91 9824279613

Mr. Sanjay Parmar


DesignationW/S Technician
QualificationDiploma (Mechenical)
Experience22 Years
Emailsanjayparmar@gcet.ac.in
Office02692-231651-247
Cell No+91 9825318114

Mr. Yamnesh Khamar


DesignationLab Technician
QualificationDiploma (Mechenical)
Experience14 Years
Emailykhamar@yahoo.com
Office02692-231651-247
Cell No+91 9824045821

Mr. Himanshu R Patel


DesignationLab. Assistant
QualificationDiploma ME
Experience11 Years
Emailhimanshupatel@gcet.ac.in
Office02692-231651-247
Cell No+91 9377410045

Mr. Harikrishna Solanki


DesignationW/S. Attendant
QualificationITI Mechanist
Experience5 Years
Email--
Office02692-231651-247
Cell No--

Mr. Sandip Desai


DesignationW/S. Attendant
QualificationITI fitter
Experience
Email--
Office02692-231651-247
Cell No--

Mr. Rajesh Rabari


DesignationW/S. Attendant
QualificationITI Welder
Experience
Email--
Office02692-231651-247
Cell No--