Accredited Programs: Information Technology, Mechanical Engineering, Mechatronics and Electronics & Communication Engineering by National Board of Accreditation (NBA), New Delhi for two years w.e.f. July 1st 2015.

Accredited Programs: Chemical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Engineering by National Board of Accreditation, New Delhi for three years w.e.f. March 15th 2012.




Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering

Teaching Staff

Dr. Bhaskar Thakkar


DesignationProfessor & Head
Qualification Ph.D.(IITD), ME, BE(EL).
Experience17 Years (16 Years Teaching, 1 Year Industry)
Emailbhaskarthakkar@gcet.ac.in
Office02692 231651 (Ext. No: 233)
Cell No+91 9574383265

More...

Dr. Hitesh B Shah


DesignationProfessor
QualificationPh.D.(IITD) M.Tech, BE(EL)
Experience17 Years
Emailhiteshshah@gcet.ac.in
Office02692 231651 (Ext. No: 236)
Cell No+91 9601265236

More...

Dr. R K Kher


DesignationAssociate Professor
QualificationPh.D.(SPU) M.Tech, BE(EL).
Experience14.7 Years
Emailrahulkher@gcet.ac.in
Office02692 231651 (Ext. No: 236)
Cell No+91 9825018315

More...

Prof. Geetali Saha


DesignationAssociate Professor
QualificationM.E., PhD (Pursuing, GTU)
Experience14.5 Years
Emailgeetalisaha@gcet.ac.in
Office02692 231651 (Ext. No: 238)
Cell No+91 9925538499

More...

Prof. N H Desai


DesignationAssociate Professor
QualificationPhD pursuing(CHARUSAT University) M.E.(Communication)
Experience14 Years
Emailnileshdesai@gcet.ac.in
Office02692 231651 (Ext. No: 270)
Cell No+91 9825428622

More...

Prof. F N Thakkar


DesignationAssociate Professor
QualificationPhD Pursuing(MNNIT), M.E.(Communication), B.E.(Electronics)
Experience9 Years
Emailfalgunthakkar@gcet.ac.in
Office02692 231651 (Ext. No: 242)
Cell No+91 9904355301

More...

Prof. M G Mahant


DesignationAssociate Professor
QualificationM.E.(Communication), B.E.(Electronics)
Experience9 Years
Emailmayankmahant@gcet.ac.in
Office02692 231651 (Ext. No: 241)
Cell No+91 9427856968

More...

Prof. Pradeep M Shah


DesignationAssociate Professor
QualificationPh.D (Pursuing), M.Tech. (Electronics & Communication Engineering)
Experience14 Years (13 YearsTeaching) + 1 Year( Industry)
Emailpradeepshah@gcet.ac.in
Office 02692 231651 (Ext. No: 239)
Cell No+91 9825814124

More...

Prof. S D Trapasiya


DesignationAssistant Professor
QualificationPhd (Pursuing, GTU), M.E(Communication)
Experience8.2 Years
samirtrapasiya@gcet.ac.in
Office02692 231651 (Ext. No: 242)
Cell No+91 9227108034

More...

Prof. A N Christian


DesignationAssistant Professor
QualificationM.E(Communication)
Experience7.8 Years
Emailashishchristian@gcet.ac.in
Office02692 231651 (Ext. No: 237)
Cell No+91 9427330793

More...

Prof. K R Jain


DesignationAssistant Professor
QualificationM.E,Phd (Pursuing)
Experience7.8 Years
Emailkavindrajain@gcet.ac.in
Office02692 231651 (Ext. No: 242)
Cell No+91 9904467724

More...

Prof. N P Desai


DesignationAssistant Professor
QualificationB.E.(EC), M.E.(Communication)
Experience6.9 Years
Emailniravdesai@gcet.ac.in
Office02692 231651 (Ext. No: 241)
Cell No+91 9427487829

More...

Prof. Mayank Ardeshana


DesignationAssistant Professor
QualificationM.Tech (Communication)
Experience5 Years
Emailmayankardeshana@gcet.ac.in
Office02692 231651 (Ext. No: 237)
Cell No+91 9427736812

More...

Prof. Rohit Parmar


DesignationAssistant Professor
QualificationME(Communication Engg.)
Experience3.7 Year
Emailrohitparmar@gcet.ac.in
Office02692 231651 (Ext. No: 242)
Cell No+91 9558823288

More...

Prof. Deepak Parashar


DesignationAssistant Professor
QualificationM.Tech.(Microelectronics & VLSI Design)
Experience4.5 Years
Emaildeepakparashar@gcet.ac.in
Office02692 231651 (Ext. No: 239)
Cell No+91 9638067460

More...

Prof. Chetna Shah


DesignationAssistant Professor
QualificationB.E, ME (Communicaiton Engg.)
Experience5 Years
Emailchetnashah@gcet.ac.in
Office02692 231651 (Ext. No: 239)
Cell No+91 9428656561

More...

Ms. Neha Joshi


DesignationAssistant Professor
QualificationB.E, ME (Communicaiton Engg,)
Experience1 Year
Emailnehajoshi@gcet.ac.in
Office02692 231651 (Ext. No: 239)
Cell No+91 9427872373

More...

Prof. Mankodi Parthesh Rajendra


DesignationAssistant Professor
QualificationM.tech ( Communication Systems Engineering) , BE (EC)
Experience6 Years [ 4.0 Years (Academic), 2 Years (Industry) ]
Emailpartheshmankodi@gcet.ac.in,
Office02692 231651 (Ext. No: 239)
Cell No+91 9979230408

More...

Prof. Arpan H Desai


DesignationAssistant Professor
QualificationMTech (Communication) MS(Wireless Communication);BE(EC)
Experience8.7 Years;[Teaching (3.1 years) Industry(5.6 Years)]
Emaildesaiarpan24@gmail.com
Office02692 231651 (Ext. No: 239)
Cell No+91 9909980477

More...

Prof. Deven Trivedi


DesignationAssistant Professor
QualificationPh.D (Pursuing), M.Tech. (Communication Systems)
Experience17 Years (7.4 YearsTeaching) + 10 Years( Industry)
Emaildeventrivedi@gcet.ac.in
Office02692 231651 (Ext. No: 239)
Cell No+91 9726244477

More...

Ms.Pooja Yogeshkumar Shah


DesignationTrainee Lecturer
QualificationB.E.(Electronics),M.E.(Communication Engg.)
Experience-
Emailpoojashah_311@yahoo.co.in
Office02692 231651
Cell No+91-9429655123

More...

Mr.Ravi A Tanna


DesignationTrainee Lecturer
QualificationB.E.(Electronics & Communication); M.E.(Communication Systems)
Experience-
Emailravitanna2012@gmail.com
Office-
Cell No+91-9429114797

More...

Non-Teaching Staff

Mr. K H Sargara


DesignationLab Associate
QualificationI.T.I
Experience18 Year
Emailkaushiksargara@gcet.ac.in
Office02692-231651-219
Cell No02692-250726

Mrs. P R Rao


DesignationLab Associate
QualificationDiploma
Experience8 Years
Emailparitarao@gcet.ac.in
Office02692-231651-228
Cell No+91 99241249249

Mr. R P Patel


DesignationLab Associate
QualificationDiploma
Experience5.5 Years
Emailrakeshppatel@gcet.ac.in
02692-231651-219
Cell No+91 9998472311